The new version of our MailChimp sync has been out for a few weeks now and for the most part it’s been going really well. However, there have been some issues with groups so we’ve had to take a step back and take another look at the problem. Unfortunately, this means that we will have to turn off group syncing. It was just proving difficult to keep them in sync and was causing some big problems for our international customers especially.
First name, last name email, subscribed will continue to stay in sync and the dashboard and contact detail widgets will remain — just groups are turned off for now. Existing customers will still have the group sync enabled but once that sync is deleted, it will no longer work.
We hate taking features away but thought it best in this case, as it was causing too many edge-case issues. We’re going to take another look at groups and come up with a better way to do this in the future.
Our sincere apologies for the change. If you have some ideas on how you think we could improve the sync going forward, please let us know. We look forward to making the MailChimp integration work at its full capacity for all of our customers.